Réunions

XI-th World Conference

08-nov.-2022 , il reste 46 jours avant quil ne commence. Cela prendra jusquà 13-nov.-2022.
The World Federation of CdLS Support , Fundación CdLS COLOMBIA
25 supporters

    

Continuer à éduquer le monde sur la gestion des maladies orphelines telles que la maladie de Cornelia de Lange et les diagnostics associés.

Chaque vie a un but

Contribuer à la bonne compréhension des SCdL en raccourcissant les voies d'accès au diagnostic précoce. Conformément à la devise de l'événement : "Chaque vie a un but".

Centre de référence !

Attirer l'attention des décideurs sur le renforcement de la proposition de création en Colombie d'un centre de référence pour les patients atteints de la maladie de Cornelia de Lange, conformément aux lignes directrices de la gestion clinique des patients atteints de la maladie de Cornelia de Lange.

Tissu social

Promouvoir la construction d'un tissu social qui parle de la culture de l'inclusion et permet aux personnes handicapées d'être libérées d'obstacles tels que les brimades et le rejet.



schedule


Intervenants et soutiens

COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE

Dr. Shokery Awallada


Endocrinólogo Pediatra


ALLEMAGNE
ALLEMAGNE
ALLEMAGNE

Prof. Dr. Frank Kaiser


Frank est (MD) Molecular Genetics de la International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC), Frank est Molekulare Genetik de la Universität Duisburg-Essen, Universitätsklinikum Essen, Frank est (MD) wissenschaftliche Beirat de la Arbeitskreis Cornelia de Lange Syndrom e.V. 

Depuis 2013, il est professeur de Génétique Fonctionnelle et de Génétique Humaine à l'Institut de Génétique Humaine de l'Université de Lübeck. Outre les analyses génétiques et fonctionnelles dans le domaine des cohésinopathies (comme le syndrome de Cornelia de Lange), les travaux de son groupe de recherche portent sur les mécanismes moléculaires dans le domaine des maladies génétiques et des maladies héréditaires.

Il a étudié la biologie à l'Université de la Ruhr à Bochum. Au cours de son doctorat et de ses études postdoctorales à l’Institut de génétique humaine d’Essen, il a effectué une analyse fonctionnelle du facteur de transcription TRPS1.


COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE

Dr. Ignacio Zarante


Genetist. President of the Colombian Association of Medical Geneticists


COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE

Dr. Fernando Suárez


Director of the Institute of Human Genetics of the Javeriana University and Geneticist of the Roosevelt Institute.


ÉTATS-UNIS
ÉTATS-UNIS
ÉTATS-UNIS

M.D. Tonie Kline


Tonie est Clinical Genetics de la Greater Baltimore Medical Center, Tonie est Medical Director de la CdLS Foundation USA, Contact Us, Tonie est MD, directeur de la génétique pédiatrique, Harvey Institute for Human Genetics, de la Greater Baltimore Medical Center, Tonie est Medical Director de la International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC)

Les domaines d'expertise incluent l'évaluation de plusieurs malformations congénitales et/ou de développement, et l'interprétation des résultats des essais cliniques.

Elle a obtenu son diplôme de médecine et une formation postdoctorale en génétique médicale du Jefferson Medical College de Philadelphie, en Pennsylvanie, ainsi qu'une formation en cytogénétique clinique et une formation moléculaire à la faculté de médecine de l'Université Johns Hopkins, à Baltimore, au Maryland.

Elle est également membre de l'American Academy of Pediatrics et membre fondateur de l'American College of Medical Genetics.


ESPAGNE
ESPAGNE
ESPAGNE

Lic. Eduardo V. Brignani Pérez


Eduardo V. est Psicología de la Asociación Española Síndrome de Cornelia de Lange (AESCdL)

Psicólogo licenciado por la UCA de Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Equipo de Apoyo de Cdls España.


COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE

Dra. Carolina Cárdenas Vargas


Carolina est Especialista en Neuropsicología  de la Fundación CdLS COLOMBIA

Especialista en Neuropsicología Magister en Enfermedades raras.
Neuropsicóloga Fundación IDEAl Universidad Javeriana.


ROYAUME-UNI
ROYAUME-UNI
ROYAUME-UNI

Prof. Chris Oliver


Chris est Behavioural Psychology de la University of Birmingham, Chris est Behavioural Psychology de la International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC)

fait actuellement des recherches sur l'intervention précoce, les troubles du comportement chez les personnes présentant une déficience intellectuelle grave et le trouble du spectre de l'autisme, les phénotypes comportementaux dans les syndromes génétiques et l'évaluation neuropsychologique et comportementale chez les personnes présentant une déficience intellectuelle grave.

Il est Professeur pour les Troubles Neurologiques du Développement à l'Université de Birmingham et Directeur du Cerebra Center pour les problèmes neurodéveloppementaux.

Il a été formé en tant que psychologue clinicien à l’Université d’Édimbourg avant de terminer un doctorat sur les comportements d'automutilation chez les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle à l’Institute of Psychiatry de Londres.


PAYS-BAS
PAYS-BAS
PAYS-BAS

Dr. Paul Mulder


Paul est Behavioural Psychology de la International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC), Paul est SAC member de la Vereniging Cornelia de Lange syndroom, Paul est orthopedagoog de la Lentis Psychiatric Institute

se spécialise dans l'évaluation d'enfants et d'adultes atteints de troubles du spectre autistique sévères et complexes, en particulier la communication de soutien, le fonctionnement socio-affectif, le traitement de l'information sensorielle et le développement cognitif chez les enfants et adolescents atteints de troubles du spectre autistique.

Il est spécialiste du comportement à Autism Team Northern-Netherlands, Jinx, le service de psychiatrie pour enfants et adolescents de l'Institut psychiatrique Lentis de Groningen.

Il a fait son doctorat sur "Cognition, automutilation et autisme dans le syndrome de Cornelia de Lange: leurs relations mutuelles et leur passé génétique."


COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE

Dra. Sandra Yaneth Ospina


Sandra est Genetista Pediatra Catedrática de la Fundación CdLS COLOMBIA

Genetista Pediatra Catedrática de la Universidad Nacional de Colombia Coordinadora comité de enfermedades huérfanas de la Asociación Colombiana de Sociedades Científicas


COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE
COLOMBIE

Dra. Erika Torres


Erika est Fonoaudióloga Maestría en Psicología de la Fundación CdLS COLOMBIA

Fonoaudióloga Maestría en Psicología, inclusión y Discapacidad desarrollando habilidades y capacidades Diversas.
Directora del Grupo de Apoyo a las Familias Cdls en Colombia.


ROYAUME-UNI
ROYAUME-UNI
ROYAUME-UNI

Dr. Peter Gillett


Peter est Gastroenterology de la Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Edinburgh, Peter est (MD) Gastroenterology de la International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC)

Peter est consultant en gastroentérologie pédiatrique à l'Hôpital Royal des Enfants Malades d'Edimbourg, en Écosse. Il a suivi sa formation à Newcastle et à Édimbourg, puis à l'Hôpital pour Enfants de Vancouver. Il occupe son poste actuel depuis 2001. Il s'intéresse particulièrement à la maladie cœliaque, aux troubles gastro-intestinaux supérieurs et au petit intestin, à l'endoscopie et à la constipation, ainsi qu'à l'amélioration de la gestion, de l'informatique, de l'éducation et de l'engagement avec des collègues et des familles pour rendre la gestion globale plus cohérente et réactive.

Il a créé le service coeliaque pédiatrique régional du sud-est de l'Écosse en 2001 et a été conseiller auprès de Celiac UK pendant plus de 10 ans et siège à leur Conseil Consultatif de Santé. Il a été membre du Groupe Gouvernemental Ecossais pour développer le Service Alimentaire sans Gluten et du groupe NICE maladie cœliaque NG20. Il préside actuellement le groupe de travail BSPGHAN sur la maladie cœliaque et co-dirige la nouvelle stratégie cœliaque du Gouvernement Ecossais qui vise à fournir des diagnostics optimaux et une gestion continue pour les patients atteints de CdLS.


ESPAGNE
ESPAGNE
ESPAGNE

Dr. Feliciano Ramos


Feliciano est (MD) Pediatrician - Clinical Genetics de la International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC), Feliciano est Pediatra - Genética Clínica de la University Hospital Lozano Blesa in Zaragoza, Feliciano est Director medico, Genetica de la Asociación Española Síndrome de Cornelia de Lange (AESCdL)

l est Pédiatre et Généticien Clinicien (ABMG-USA Certified) travaillant à l’Hôpital Universitaire « Lozano Blesa » à Zaragoza, Espagne, où il est Chef de l’Unité de Génétique Clinique au Service de Pédiatrie. Il est Professeur Titulaire de Pédiatrie et Président du Département de Pédiatrie de l’Université de Médecine de Saragosse. Il s'est impliqué dans le SCDL depuis 2004. Il est le Coordinateur et le Centre National de Référence d’Espagne pour le SCDL.



Afficher tous Intervenants et soutiens



Notre vision

3 RAZONES PARA...

Invitación para asistir al XI Congreso Mundial de CdLS en Bogotá, Colombia.

)

À propos du contenu du site Web

Toutes les informations contenues dans ce site Web sont uniquement destinées à des fins éducatives. Pour obtenir des conseils, des diagnostics et des traitements médicaux spécifiques, adressez-vous à votre médecin. L'utilisation de ce site est strictement à vos propres risques. Si vous trouvez quelque chose qui, selon vous, nécessite une correction ou une clarification, veuillez nous en faire part à l'adresse suivante : 

Envoyez un courriel : info@cdlsWorld.org

Meetings

XI-th World Conference

08-Nov-2022 , 37 days to start. It lasts until 13-Nov-2022.
The World Federation of CdLS Support , Fundación CdLS COLOMBIA
22 supporters

    

To continue to educate the world in the management of orphan diseases such as Cornelia de lange and associated diagnoses.

Every life has a purpose

To contribute to the proper understanding of orphan diseases by shortening the pathways to early diagnosis. To be consistent with the motto of the event: "Every Life Has a Purpose".

We need experts!

To draw the attention of decision makers to strengthen the proposal for the  in Colombia of a Reference Centre for patients with Cornelia de Lange under the guidelines of Clinical Management for patients with Cdls.

We want to be seen!

To promote the construction of a Social Fabric that speaks of the culture of Inclusion and allows that Disability does not have barriers such as Bullying and rejection.



schedule


Speakers and Supporters

COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA

Dr. Shokery Awallada


Endocrinólogo Pediatra


GERMANY
GERMANY
GERMANY

Prof. Dr. Frank Kaiser


Frank is (MD) Molecular Genetics of the International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC), Frank is Molekulare Genetik of the Universität Duisburg-Essen, Universitätsklinikum Essen, Frank is (MD) wissenschaftliche Beirat of the Arbeitskreis Cornelia de Lange Syndrom e.V. 

Since 2013, he has been Professor of Functional Genetics and Human Genetics at the Institute of Human Genetics at the University of Lübeck. In addition to genetic and functional analysis in the field of cohesinopathies (like Cornelia de Lange syndrome), the research of his research group focuses on molecular mechanisms in the area of genetic disorders and hereditary diseases

He studied biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum. In his doctorate and postdoctoral studies at the Institute of Human Genetics in Essen, he performed functional analysis of the transcription factor TRPS1. 


COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA

Dr. Ignacio Zarante


Genetist. President of the Colombian Association of Medical Geneticists


COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA

Dr. Fernando Suárez


Director of the Institute of Human Genetics of the Javeriana University and Geneticist of the Roosevelt Institute.


SPAIN
SPAIN
SPAIN

Lic. Eduardo V. Brignani Pérez


Eduardo V. is Psicología of the Asociación Española Síndrome de Cornelia de Lange (AESCdL)

Psicólogo licenciado por la UCA de Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Equipo de Apoyo de Cdls España.


UNITED STATES
UNITED STATES
UNITED STATES

M.D. Tonie Kline


Tonie is Clinical Genetics of the Greater Baltimore Medical Center, Tonie is Medical Director of the CdLS Foundation USA, Contact Us, Tonie is MD, Director of Pediatric Genetics, Harvey Institute for Human Genetics, of the Greater Baltimore Medical Center, Tonie is Medical Director of the International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC)

Tonie's areas of expertise include evaluation of multiple birth defects and/or developmental issues and interpretation of clinical testing results

She received her medical degree and postdoctoral training in medical genetics from Jefferson Medical College, Philadelphia, PA., and clinical cytogenetics and molecular training at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Baltimore, Md. 

She is also a Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics and a Founding Fellow of the American College of Medical Genetics. 


COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA

Dra. Carolina Cárdenas Vargas


Carolina is Especialista en Neuropsicología  of the Fundación CdLS COLOMBIA

Especialista en Neuropsicología Magister en Enfermedades raras.
Neuropsicóloga Fundación IDEAl Universidad Javeriana.


NETHERLANDS
NETHERLANDS
NETHERLANDS

Dr. Paul Mulder


Paul is Behavioural Psychology of the International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC), Paul is SAC member of the Vereniging Cornelia de Lange syndroom, Paul is orthopedagoog of the Lentis Psychiatric Institute

Paul specialises in assessment of children and adults with severe and complex autism spectrum disorders, especially supportive communication, social-emotional functioning, sensory information processing and cognitive development in children and adolescents with autism spectrum disorders

He is behavioural specialist at Autism Team Northern-Netherlands, Jonx, the child- and adolescent psychiatry service of Lentis Psychiatric Institute in Groningen. 

He did his PhD on "Cognition, self-injury and autism in Cornelia de Lange Syndrome: their mutual relationships and genetic background.” 


COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA

Dra. Sandra Yaneth Ospina


Sandra is Genetista Pediatra Catedrática of the Fundación CdLS COLOMBIA

Genetista Pediatra Catedrática de la Universidad Nacional de Colombia Coordinadora comité de enfermedades huérfanas de la Asociación Colombiana de Sociedades Científicas


COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA
COLOMBIA

Dra. Erika Torres


Erika is Fonoaudióloga Maestría en Psicología of the Fundación CdLS COLOMBIA

Fonoaudióloga Maestría en Psicología, inclusión y Discapacidad desarrollando habilidades y capacidades Diversas.
Directora del Grupo de Apoyo a las Familias Cdls en Colombia.


UNITED KINGDOM
UNITED KINGDOM
UNITED KINGDOM

Dr. Peter Gillett


Peter is Gastroenterology of the Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Edinburgh, Peter is (MD) Gastroenterology of the International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC)

Peter's training was in Newcastle and Edinburgh and the Children’s Hospital in Vancouver and took up his current post in 2001. His interests are coeliac disease, upper GI and small bowel disorders, endoscopy and constipation and its improved management, informatics, education and engagement with colleagues and families to make holistic management more consistent and responsive.

He established the SE Scotland regional paediatric coeliac service in 2001 and has been an Advisor to Coeliac UK for over 10 years and sits on their Health Advisory Council. He was a member of the Scottish Government Group developing the Gluten-Free Food Service and was a member of the NICE Coeliac Disease NG20 group, currently chairs the BSPGHAN Coeliac working group and co-leads the Scottish Government new coeliac strategy which aims to provide optimal diagnostics and ongoing management for patients with CdLS.


SPAIN
SPAIN
SPAIN

Dr. Feliciano Ramos


Feliciano is (MD) Pediatrician - Clinical Genetics of the International Scientific Advisory Council (SAC), Feliciano is Pediatra - Genética Clínica of the University Hospital Lozano Blesa in Zaragoza, Feliciano is Director medico, Genetica of the Asociación Española Síndrome de Cornelia de Lange (AESCdL)

He is a Paediatrician and Clinical Geneticist (ABMG-USA Certified) working at the University Hospital “Lozano Blesa” in Zaragoza, Spain, were he is the Chief of the Unit of Clinical Genetics at the Service of Paediatrics. He is Full Professor of Paediatrics and the Chairman of the Department of Paediatrics at the University of Zaragoza Medical School. He has been working in CdLS since 2004. He is the Coordinator of Spain´s National Reference Center in CdLS. 



Show all Speakers and Supporters



Our vision

3 REASONS WHY...

Invitation to attend the XI World Congress of CdLS in Bogotá, Colombia.

)

About the website contents

All of the information on this WebSite is for education purposes only. The place to get specific medical advice, diagnoses, and treatment is your doctor. Use of this site is strictly at your own risk. If you find something that you think needs correction or clarification, please let us know at: 

Send a email: info@cdlsWorld.org